Medical Assistant tBlog Log

Medical assistant student and professionals!


Blog For Free!


Archives
Home
2006 February
2005 March
2005 January
2003 August
2003 July
2003 June

My Links
Advanced Medical Assistant of America
Medical Assistant Net
Medical Assisting Career
Medical Assistant Basic Reviews & Tutorials
Medical Billing and Coding Net
Medical Coding & Billing Home
Phlebotomy

tBlog
My Profile
Send tMail
My tFriends
My Images


Sponsored
Blog


Medical Assistant tBLOG:
Read and Post Comments from Medical Assistants

This is a shared on-line journal where medical assistants can post diary entries about their personal experiences in school, in training, or on the job! Employers seeking qualified medical assistants, please feel free to post details on available positions! All information contained on the tBLOG website are owned by the contributors. tBLOG is not responsible for their content. Nothing on the site may be duplicated without the consent of the owner UNLESS being used for review purposes. If you wish to use any of the blog content for any purposes, you must contact the owner to obtain permission, unless stated otherwise.
SRSPSYCH is a Threat!
02.05.06 (3:12 pm)   [edit]

I run several medical assistant websites. Medical Assistant students and professionals know and respect my websites and appreciate the help I provide at MedicalAssistant.net http://www.medicalassistant.n... .

Sadly, I have been bombarded with a series of email messages of intimidating and negative nature from an anonymous sender. I've never heard of this person or initiated these emails that come from SRSPsych@aol.com. This person is someone I don't know, but surely he is someone who wants to get into my business.

I suspect this is the same person as drjeffandrewsmd@yahoo.com who also sent unwanteded emails, because the IP number in his messages headers (source code) are identical and point to the same computer located in New Jersey. The anonymous sender went as far as contacting my business partners under the false name "Dr. Jeff Andrews" to try to extract information about me and shed negative light on my work and services I provide. This attempt has caused suspicion, mental anguish, and quite some distress.

Any advice how to proceed would be helpful. I am not happy about being harassed and emails sent to people I do business with.

= = SENDER = = =


Subject:  Questionable  Practices?

Date:  Tuesday, August 30, 2005 5:43 PM
From:  SRSPSYCH@aol.com



= = = ORIGINAL MESSAGE REMOVED = = =

Anybody with similar experiences from the same email address or person, please contact me: certmeda@yahoo.com.